Opening Hours
Journey
Contact
DE
Sprache wechseln

Robert Kastenberger: Interview

Interview with Robert Kastenberger, Heil and Chiropractor  

Interviewer: Hr. Kastenberger, how did you get to the Chiropractic Lounge in Munich and what is the idea behind it?

Robert Kastenberger: I started out as a sports physiotherapist in Munich in 1999 in my own practice in Munich. However, classical physiotherapy had reached its limits for me very soon. Through continuing education I was able to take the Heilpraktiker examination in 2005. From this point on, I have been dealing exclusively with modern chiropractic care. The techniques and philosophy of holistic chiropractic have fascinated me from the beginning. I moved my practice focus exclusively to chiropractic care and have not done anything else since. In 2011 I got to know my immediate partner, Craig Osborne and in 2013 we laid the foundation for our family practice, the Chirolounge Munich.  

Interviewer: What are the differences between modern chiropractic and physiotherapy?

Robert Kastenberger: The differences are quite large. Modern chiropractic is always looking for the causes of a disorder in the body and does not focus the symptom. The vast majority of other therapies, including physiotherapy, are very symptom-oriented and lack the holistic approach.

Interviewer: How do you have to imagine a practice that is called a "Chiropractic Lounge"?

Robert Kastenberger: We attach great importance to our customers' well-being. This has a lot to do with service, attention and our understanding of health care. The atmosphere in our practice is very relaxed, yet highly professional. It's psssible to get an appointment any time we are open. Within our opening hours there is always someone who cares about you. One of our two assistents is also trained in Chiropractic. Another important fact is the following: Our medical understanding is based on the principle that everyone is ill or could become ill. We do not think away from the negative, but toward the positive. We consider each of our patients as good as he is. We treat people, no symptoms!  

Interviewer: You are working in an open treatment area, the "Open Adjustment", what is the idea behind this?

Robert Kastenberger: We have one larger room in which there are 7 treatment tables. When you come to us as a new patient, you will, of course, be examined and advised in a private room. The subsequent treatments are then carried out in the open treatment area. This creates an atmosphere like in the cafe or the hairdresser. The treatment thereby loses its "medical" character and thus the eternally equal, negative effect of a practice. Here is little talk, we listen to lounge music & everything is designed to treat your spine as effectively and as time-saving as possible.

Interviewer: What are the advantages of this system for the patient?

Robert Kastenberger: The benefits are many: Little to no waiting, effective and targeted chiropractic, which focuses on the essentials - the subluxations in your spine. In addition, there is lively communication and thus a very relaxed atmosphere in the Chirolounge.

Interviewer: Who can be treated by you?

Robert Kastenberger: Basically, every human being can and should be treated with chiropractic treatment. Adjustment should be done at least once a month on a long term basis. Chemical, physical and psychological stressors also affect our spinal column and lead to misalignment. To find and correct these is the task of modern chiropractic care. Our youngest patients are a few weeks old, our oldest 95 years. It's never too late for chiropractic.

Mr. Kastenberger, thank you very much for the interview

Öffnungszeiten
Anfahrt
Kontakt
EN
Change Language

Robert Kastenberger: Interview

Interview mit Robert Kastenberger, Heil und Chiropraktiker

 

Interviewer: Hr. Kastenberger, wie sind Sie zur Chiropraktik Lounge München gekommen und was ist die Idee dahinter?

Robert Kastenberger: Angefangen habe ich 1999 als Sportphysiotherapeut in eigener Praxis in München Pasing. Die klassische Physiotherapie hatte aber sehr bald ihre Grenzen für mich erreicht. Durch ständige Weiterbildung konnte ich 2005 die Heilpraktiker Prüfung machen. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt habe ich mich ausschließlich mit moderner Chiropraktik beschäftigt. Die Techniken und die Philosophie der ganzheitlichen Chiropraktik haben mich von Anfang an fasziniert. Ich verlagerte meinen Praxisschwerpunkt ausschließlich auf Chiropraktik und mache seither nichts anderes mehr.

2011 lernte ich meinen jetztigen Partner, Craig Osborne kennen und 2013 legten wir den Grundstein für unsere Gemeinschaftspraxis, die Chirolounge München.

 

Interviewer: Was sind denn die Unterschiede von moderner Chiropraktik zur Physiotherapie?

Robert Kastenberger: Die Unterschiede sind recht gross. Moderne Chiropraktik sucht immer nach den Ursachen für eine Störung im Körper und focussiert nicht das Symptom. Die allermeisten anderen Therapien, so auch die Physiotherapie, sind sehr symptomorientiert und lassen die ganzheitliche Betrachtung etwas vermissen.

Interviewer: Wie muss man sich denn eine Praxis vorstellen, die sich als "Chiropraktik-Lounge" bezeichnet?

Robert Kastenberger: Wir legen sehr grossen Wert darauf, dass sich unsere Kunden bei uns wohlfühlen. Das hat viel mit Service, Aufmerksamkeit und unserem Verständnis von Gesundheitsdienstleistung zu tun. Die Atmosphäre in unserer Praxis ist sehr entspannt, dennoch hoch professionel. Sie können z.B. jederzeit auch ohne Termin zu uns kommen. Innerhalb unserer Öffnungszeiten ist immer jemand da, der sich um Sie kümmert. Sowohl eine unserer Assistentinnen als auch ein Chiropraktiker. Ein weiterer wichtiger Fakt ist folgender: Unser medizinisches Verständnis beruht auf dem Prinzip, dass alle krank sind oder es werden könnten. Wir denken nicht weg vom Negativen, sondern hin zum Positiven. Wir betrachten jeden unserer Patienten als gut so, wie er ist. Wir behandeln Menschen, keine Symptome!

 

Interviewer: Sie arbeiten in einem offenen Behandlungsbereich, dem sog. "Open Adjustment", was muss man sich darunter vorstellen?

Robert Kastenberger: Sie sollten sich einen grossen Raum vorstellen, in dem 6 Behandlungsliegen Platz haben. Wenn Sie als neuer Patient zu uns kommen, werden Sie selbstverständlich in einem abgeschlossenen Raum untersucht und beraten. Die Folgebehandlungen erfolgen dann im offenen Behandlungsbereich. Dies erzeugt eine Atmosphäre wie im Cafe oder beim Friseur. Die Behandlung verliert hierdurch ihren "medizinischen" Charakter und somit den ewig gleichen, negativen Effekt einer Praxis. Hier wird wenig gesprochen, wir hören Lounge Musik alles ist darauf ausgelegt, Ihre Wirbelsäule so effektiv und zeitsparend wie möglich zu behandeln.

Interviewer: Was sind denn die Vorteile dieses Systems für den Patienten?

Robert Kastenberger: Die Vorteile liegen klar auf der Hand: Wenig bis gar keine Wartezeiten, effektive und gezielte Chiropraktik, die sie auf das Wesentliche konzentriert- die Fehlstellungen an Ihrer Wirbelsäule. Weiterhin entsteht eine rege Kommunikation und dadurch eine sehr entspannte Atmosphäre in der Chirolounge.

Interviewer: Wer kann denn von Ihnen behandelt werden?

Robert Kastenberger: Grundsätzlich kann und sollte jeder Mensch chiropraktisch behandelt werden. Eine Justierung sollte mindestens einmal im Monat erfolgen. Chemische, physische und psychische Stressoren wirken auch auf unsere Wirbelsäule ein und führen zu Fehlstellungen. Diese zu beseitigen ist die Aufgabe der modernen Chiropraktik. Unsere jüngsten Patienten sind ein paar Wochen alt, unsere ältesten 95 Jahre. Es ist nie zu spät für Chiropraktik.

Hr. Kastenberger, vielen Dank für das Interview